The National Universities Network for Peace in the Korean Peninsula

In June 2019, in preparation for the era of peace on the Korean Peninsula, Seoul National University and four other national universities established the “National University Network for Peace on the Korean Peninsula” to fulfill their social responsibilities as national universities. The five other participating universities are Chungnam National University, Jeonbuk National University, Kangwon National University, Pusan National University, and Jeju National University. Seoul National University plans to invite more national universities to the Network. The Network implements joint research projects on the Korean Peninsula’s Sustainable Development Goals (KP-SDGs) and conflict resolution, and runs a joint education program called Peace Academy for undergraduate students.